Ken Wheeler Shield results
by year:

GC Golf Croquet

Click on images for an enlargement

Venue Saturday 1 June, Wrest Park
The Ken Wheeler Shield
Manager Terrey Sparks
Entry fees tba
Team captains
Beds: John Cundell (Leighton Linslade)
Cambridge: Terrey Sparks (Peterborough)
Essex: Judith Hand (Chelmsford)
Herts: Nick Archer (Watford)
Norfolk: David Thirtle-Watts (Hunstanton)
Suffolk: Dick Strover (Unity)
Previous winners Herts
Format Block Phase

See the 2019 Regulations.

"Gold Medal Round" Format

Each team will carry forward games won (each game scoring a single point). Each team will now comprise two Doubles pairs. The pairings may differ from the Block Phase. Pairs will be drawn to play a single game in the following format:

X1 v Y1 X2 v Z1 Y2 v Z2

A game win will score three points and be added to the aggregate carried forward. The winning team will be the one with the most points, with any tie being resolved by a 3-hoop doubles play-off.

See the 2019 Regulations for more details.

Eligibility To qualify for a county the team member must either be born, reside or be registered with a club within that county. (For this tournament the county of Bedfordshire includes the clubs of Northampton and Stony Stratford).

If you are eligible and want to play, please contact the relevant team captain!
Regulations PDF (PDF, 92 kb)


Block phase results

result vs:

Beds Cambs Herts Norfolk GAME
"Gold Medal Round" results

result vs:

carried forward TOTAL
Bedfordshire: Ross Bagni, Roger Stroud, David Ball, John Cundell (C)
Cambridgeshire: Terrey Sparks (C), Robert Skeen, Chris van Essen, Colin Carr
Essex: not participating
Hertfordshire: John Noble (C), Geoff Johnson, Patricia Noble, André Machell
Norfolk: David Thirtle-Watts (C), David Boxell, Jonathan Toye, David Brame
Suffolk: not participating

See also:

AC the national Inter-Counties Tournament